Within various SAS Risk Solutions on the SAS® Viya® platform, the solution release might be managed separately from the SAS Viya release and cadence. This design permits additional customization of the solution and reduces the chance of breaking changes on a platform version update. As a result, the SAS Viya user interface (UI) within the solution is maintained at the original solution-level release. A SAS administrator can take actions to update the solution UI so that forward changes from the SAS Viya platform UI are merged.
The default behavior of retaining the solution-level UI can cause unexpected behaviors with some externally linked actions, such as accessing the Help Center documentation. Actions linking to external sources from the solution will direct to the original solution-level release's data, not the current SAS Viya platform level release's data.
For example, consider a SAS Viya deployment with the SAS Model Risk Management solution. The system was initially configured on version 2026.03 Stable, so both the SAS Viya platform and SAS Model Risk Management solution components operate on the 2026.03 Stable release. After a few months, an administrator updates the SAS Viya platform to version 2026.06 Stable. The SAS Viya platform now uses 2026.06 Stable code, while SAS Model Risk Management maintains elements from 2026.03 Stable.
If you access the Help Center within this deployment, the following occurs:
If you do not desire this behavior, you can update the solution UI to align with the platform-level UI.
You can merge UI features within SAS Risk Solutions using the SAS Risk Solutions Manager web interface, which is a commit-based design and supports custom-defined change merges, as well as permitting preview of changes before rollout.
In order to allow the SAS Risk Solution UI to direct to external links matching an updated SAS Viya platform version, you must merge the UI features from the SAS Viya platform version into the existing SAS Risk Solution UI using this interface. For full details about how to use this feature, see the Merging UI Features documentation page.
Administrators should exercise caution when merging UI features to ensure that any customizations are not impacted by platform-level changes that they merge.