The SAS® Job Executions Web Application adds a canceled or unsaved job to the Scheduling page list


When you right-click a job definition to schedule the job, the job is added to the Scheduling page list, even if you cancel or do not save the scheduling action.

For example, this issue occurs when you complete steps similar to the following:

  1. Right-click the Hello Word_1 job on the SAS Content page.
  2. Click Schedule Job. The Scheduling Job window is displayed, and the Hello World_1 job is added to the Scheduling page list.
    The Hello World_1 job is added to the Scheduling page list.

  3. Click Cancel (not Save) in the Schedule Job window. The window closes, but the Hello World_1 job does not disappear. Instead, the job remains on the Scheduling page.

The Hello World_1 job is still on the Scheduling page list.

Cause

This issue occurs due to a software defect.

Resolution

This issue is fixed in SAS® Viya® Stable 2026.08. 

To resolve this issue, update your environment, as documented in Apply a Patch Update.